www.laseagrant.org
Search
About Us
Message from the Director
Planning Documents
Advisory Council
Strategic Initiatives
Staff Directory
Links
Driving Directions
Academic Partners
Research
Research Database
Oil Spill Dispersant Research Activities
Bivalve Hatchery
Requests for Proposals
2014-2016 Statements of Interest
Guidelines & Forms
Sea Grant Advisory Services
Sea Grant Extension
Fisheries
Law & Policy Program
Sustainable Communities & Economies
Recreation & Tourism
Ports
Oysters
Nonindigenous Invasive Species
NOAA DARRP Program
NOAA DARRP Program
Opportunities
Employment
Fellowships
National Funding Opportunities
Student Research
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program
Coastal Science Assistantship Program
Graduate Scholar Program
Laborde Endowed Chair
John P. Laborde
Application Guidelines
Appointees
Education
LaMER
LA Hurricane Resources
Communications
Newsroom
Calendar
Publications
Magazines & Bulletins
LSG in the News
Video & Media
Voices of the Coast
Experts Guide
Conferences & Workshops
The Presidentsí Forum on Meeting Coastal Challenges
Flood Protection & Ecosystem Restoration Conference
Building a Resilient Louisiana


LASeaGrant Facebook

LASeaGrant Twitter

Subscribe to Web Feeds

Louisiana Sea Grant Home

 

Home > Staff Directory

STAFF DIRECTORY

Contact Us:

Louisiana Sea Grant College Program
237 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6710
Fax: (225) 578-6331

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Julie Anderson, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, Specialist, Fisheries
114 Renewable Natural Resources
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-0771
JAnderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Ryne Artigue – Communications Coordinator
227-B Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6342
Fax: (225) 578-6331

email: rartig1@tigers.lsu.edu

B

Ronald E. Becker– Associate Director Emeritus
240 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6348
Fax: (225) 578-6331
rbecker@lsu.edu

Jon W. Bell – Professor, Extension, Seafood Quality
LSU AgCenter Department of Food Science
2021 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 300
New Orleans, LA 70122
Office: (504) 286-8739
Fax: (504) 286-8738
jbell@agcenter.lsu.edu

Matthew Bethel, Ph.D. – Assistant Executive Director of Research
232 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6345
Fax: (225) 578-6331
mbethe3@lsu.edu

Lisa Bourassa – Research Associate, Phycologist
Sea Grant Oyster Hatchery
135 Port Drive
Grand Isle, La 70358
lbourassa@lsu.edu

Carl Brasseaux – Sea Grant Scholar
238 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (337) 247-1704
cbrasseaux@lsu.edu

Thu Bui – Assistant Marine Agent, St. Mary, Iberia, and Vermilion Parishes
St. Mary Parish Court House
500 Main Street Rm. 314
Franklin, LA 70538-6199
Phone: (337) 828-4100, ext. 300
Fax: (337) 828-0616

TBui@agcenter.lsu.edu

C

Rex H. Caffey, Ph.D. – Director of Marine Extension
179 Ag Admin. Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70894-5100
Phone: (225) 578-2393
Fax: (225) 578-2716
rcaffey@agctr.lsu.edu

Melissa D. Castleberry – Web Coordinator
112 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-7797
Fax: (225) 578-6331
mdufou1@lsu.edu

Marty Chavers – Accountant 4
218 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9316
Fax: (225) 578-6331
mchaver@lsu.edu

Vanya Cherneva – IT Analyst 
114 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6510
Fax: (225) 578-6331
vanyach@lsu.edu

D

Melissa Trosclair Daigle – Research Associate & Resiliency Specialist
205 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9968
Fax: (225) 578-6331
mtrosc2@tigers.lsu.edu

Don Davis – Director Emeritus of Oral Histories
258A Military Sciences Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-3481
Fax: (225) 578-0403
don.lsu.davis@gmail.com

Leslie Davis – Coordinator/Technical Writer
603 LSU Bridge Rd
PO Box 466
Jeanerette, LA 70544-0466
Phone: (337) 212-4742
leslied@lsu.edu

Anne Dugas – Research Associate, Delcambre Direct
LA Cooperative Extension Service
P. O. Box 466
Jeanerette, LA 70544-0466
Phone: (337) 367-0834
Fax: (337) 276-9088
anned@lsu.edu

E  
F

Julie Falgout Seafood Industry Liaison
511 Roussell St.
Houma, LA 70363
Phone: (985) 873-6495
JFalgout@agcenter.lsu.edu  

Carol D. Franze – Associate Marine Agent, St. Tammany and Tangipahoa Parishes
Southeast Region
21549 Old Covington Hwy
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: (985) 543-4129
cfranze@agcenter.lsu.edu

G

Albert ‘Rusty’ Gaudé – Marine Agent, Jefferson, Orleans, St. Charles and St. John Parishes
LSU AgCenter
1221 Elmwood Park Boulevard, Suite 300
Jefferson, LA 70123
Phone Number: (504) 736-6519
Fax Number: (504) 736-6527

agaude@agcenter.lsu.edu

Megan Gima – Research Associate, Breeding Program Manager
Sea Grant Oyster Hatchery
135 Port Drive
Grand Isle, La. 70358
mgima@lsu.edu

Stephanie Grodeska – Research Associate, Larval Production
Sea Grant Oyster Hatchery
135 Port Drive
Grand Isle, LA 70358
sgrodeska@lsu.edu

H

Twyla Herrington Associate Area Agent, Plaquemines & St. Bernard Parishes
LSU AgCenter
479 F. Edward Hebert Blvd., Suite 201
Belle Chasse, LA 70037
Phone: (504) 433-3664
Fax: (504) 392-2448
therrington@agcenter.lsu.edu

Thomas Hymel – Marine Agent, Iberia, St. Martin, Lafayette, Vermilion, St. Landry, & Avoyelles Parishes
LA Cooperative Extension Service
P. O. Box 466
Jeanerette, LA 70544-0466
Phone: (337) 276-5527
Fax: (337) 276-9088
thymel@agctr.lsu.edu

I  
J Judy Johnson – Coordinator
237 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6710
Fax: (225) 578-6331
judyjohnson@lsu.edu
K

Roy Kron – Director of Outreach & Communications
103 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6564
Fax: (225) 578-6331
rkron@lsu.edu

L

Lauren Land – Sustainability Coordinator
236 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507

Phone: (225) 578-5865
Fax: (225) 578-6331
lland1@lsu.edu

Katie Lea – Assistant to the Executive Director
238 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6445
Fax: (225) 578-6331
klea@lsu.edu

Brian D. LeBlanc, Ph.D – Professor, Specialist, Water Quality
113 Miller Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA. 70894
Phone: (225) 578-
1023
bleblanc@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dianne Lindstedt - Education Coordinator
201 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-1558
Fax: (225) 578-6331
dlindst@lsu.edu

C. Gregory Lutz, Ph.D. – Professor, Specialist, Aquaculture
Aquaculture Research Station
2410 Ben Hur Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: (225) 765-2848
Fax: (225) 765-2877
glutz@agctr.lsu.edu

M

Alan Matherne – Marine Agent, Terrebonne and Lafourche Parishes
LSU AgCenter
511 Roussell Street
Houma, LA 70360
Phone: (985) 873-6495
amatherne@agcenter.lsu.edu

N  
O

Paula Ouder – Science Writer/Editor
106 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6451
Fax: (225) 578-6331
pouder@lsu.edu

P  
Q  
R

Robert Ray – Art Director
104 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6449
Fax: (225) 578-6331
robray@lsu.edu

Kelly Robertson – Business Manager
234 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6517
Fax: (225) 578-6331
krobe@lsu.edu

S

Kevin Savoie Marine Agent, Cameron and Calcasieu Parishes
LSU AgCenter
7101 Gulf Hwy.
Lake Charles, LA 70607
Phone: (337) 660-8519
Fax: (337) 475-8815
ksavoie@agctr.lsu.edu

Jessica Schexnayder – Administrative Coordinator, Communications
105 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6448
Fax: (225) 578-6331
jsche15@lsu.edu

Mark Shirley – Marine Agent, Jefferson Davis, Vermilion, Acadia, St. Landry, Evangeline, Cameron, Calcasieu, Lafayette, Beauregard, & Allen Parishes
LSU AgCenter
1105 West Port St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: (337) 898-4335
Fax: (337) 893-7165
mshirley@agctr.lsu.edu

John Supan, Ph.D. – Research Professor, Oyster Specialist, Director-Sea Grant Oyster Hatchery
227C Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6527
Fax: (225) 578-6331
jsupan@lsu.edu

T

Robert R. Twilley, Ph.D. – Executive Director, Louisiana Sea Grant College Program; Professor, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
238 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6710
Fax: (225) 578-6331
rtwilley@lsu.edu

U  
V Jack R. Van Lopik, Ph.D. – Director Emeritus
242 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-5940
Fax: (225) 578-6331
jvl@lsu.edu
W

Drew Walker – Communications Coordinator
102 Sea Grant Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-8897
Fax: (225) 578-6331
drewwalker@lsu.edu

Darcy Wilkins – Research Associate, Oral Histories
204 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-5932
Fax: (225) 578-6331
darcyw@lsu.edu

James G. Wilkins – Professor, Director of Law & Policy Program
220 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-5936
Fax: (225) 578-6331
jwilkins@lsu.edu

Charles "Chuck" Wilson, Ph.D. – Director Emeritus
258-B Military Science Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6283
cwilson@lsu.edu

Maurice Wolcott Instructor & Extension Specialist, GIS Support
109 E. B. Doran Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1057
mwolcott@agctr.lsu.edu

X  
Y  
Z  

 

National Sea Grant Office | NOAA | Site Map | Search
About Us | Research | Requests for Proposals | Sea Grant Advisory Services | Opportunities
Laborde Endowed Chair | Education | Communications | Conferences & Workshops