Extension Agents & Specialists

Extension Agents & Specialists

Parish-Agent-Specialist-mapParish-Agent-Specialist-map-key
Click to view larger map

Photo: Thu Bui

Thu Bui

Assistant Marine Agent — St. Mary, Iberia, and Vermilion Parishes
TBui@agcenter.lsu.edu

St. Mary Parish Court House
500 Main Street Rm. 314
Franklin, LA 70538-6199
Phone: (337) 828-4100, ext. 300
Fax: (337) 828-0616

 

Photo: Rex H. Caffey, Ph.D.

Rex H. Caffey, Ph.D.

Director of Marine Extension
Professor and Director, Center for Natural Resource Economics & Policy

rcaffey@agcenter.lsu.edu

179 Woodin Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70894-5100
Phone: (225) 578-2393
Fax: (225) 578-2716

Photo: Melissa Daigle

Melissa Trosclair Daigle

Research Associate & Resiliency Specialist
mtrosc2@lsu.edu

236 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9968
Fax: (225) 578-6331

 

Photo: Julie Falgout

Julie Falgout

Seafood Industry Liaison
JFalgout@agcenter.lsu.edu

LSU AgCenter
511 Roussell St.
Houma, LA 70360
Phone: (985) 873-6495

 

Photo: Carol D. Franze

Carol D. Franze

Associate Marine Agent — St. Tammany and Tangipahoa Parishes
cfranze@agcenter.lsu.edu

Southeast Region
21549 Old Covington Hwy
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: (985) 543-4129

 

Photo: Rusty Gaudé

Albert ‘Rusty’ Gaudé

Marine Agent — Jefferson, Orleans, St. Charles and St. John Parishes
agaude@agcenter.lsu.edu

LSU AgCenter
1221 Elmwood Park Boulevard, Suite 300
Jefferson, LA 70123
Phone: (504) 736-6519
Fax: (504) 736-6527

 

Photo: Thomas Hymel

Thomas Hymel

Marine Agent — Iberia, St. Martin, Lafayette, Vermilion, St. Landry, & Avoyelles Parishes
thymel@agctr.lsu.edu

LA Cooperative Extension Service
P.O. Box 466
Jeanerette, LA 70544-0466
Phone: (337) 276-5527
Fax: (337) 276-9088

 

Photo: Brian D. LeBlanc, Ph.D.

Brian D. LeBlanc, Ph.D

Professor, Specialist, Water Quality
bleblanc@agcenter.lsu.edu

133 J. C. Miller Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1023

 

Photo: Dianne Lindstedt

Dianne Lindstedt

Education Coordinator
dlindst@lsu.edu

201 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-1558
Fax: (225) 578-6331

 

Photo: Julie Anderson Lively, Ph.D.

Julie Anderson Lively, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Specialist, Fisheries
JAnderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

114 Renewable Natural Resources
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-0771

 

Photo: C. Gregory Lutz, Ph.D.

C. Gregory Lutz, Ph.D.

Professor, Specialist, Aquaculture
glutz@agctr.lsu.edu

Aquaculture Research Station
2410 Ben Hur Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: (225) 765-2848
Fax: (225) 765-2877

 

Photo: Emily Maung-Douglass

Emily S. Maung-Douglass, Ph.D.

Oil Spill Specialist
douglass@lsu.edu

233 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9926
Fax: (225) 578-6331

 

Photo: Kevin Savoie

Kevin Savoie

Marine Agent Cameron & Calcasieu Parishes
ksavoie@agctr.lsu.edu

LSU AgCenter
7101 Gulf Hwy.
Lake Charles, LA 70607
Phone: (337) 660-8519
Fax: (337) 475-8815

 

Dominique Seibert

Extension, Plaquemines and St. Bernard Parishes
DSeibert@agcenter.lsu.edu

479 F. Edward Hebert Blvd., Suite 201
Belle Chasse, LA 70037
Phone: 504-433-3664
Fax: 504-392-2448

 

Photo: Mark ShirleyMark Shirley

Marine Agent Jefferson Davis, Vermilion, Acadia, St. Landry, Evangeline, Cameron, Calcasieu, Lafayette, Beauregard, & Allen Parishes
mshirley@agctr.lsu.edu

LSU AgCenter
1105 West Port St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: (337) 898-4335
Fax: (337) 893-7165

Photo: John Supan, Ph.D.

John Supan, Ph.D.

Professor, Specialist, Molluscan Shellfish
jsupan@lsu.edu

227C Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6527
Fax: (225) 578-6331

 

Evelyn Gutierrez Watts

Assistant Professor; Seafood Extension Specialist
egwatts@agcenter.lsu.edu

School of Nutrition and Food Sciences
Animal and Food Sciences Laboratories
110 LSU Union Square
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6304
Fax: (225) 578-6331

 

Photo: James G. Wilkins

James G. Wilkins

Professor, Director of Sea Grant Legal Program
jwilkins@lsu.edu

227-B Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-5936
Fax: (225) 578-6331