Staff Directory
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

B

Katharine Bailey - Assistant to the Executive Director

237 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6710
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: kmbailey@lsu.edu

Matthew Bethel, Ph.D. - Associate Executive Director of Research

232 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6345
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: mbethe3@lsu.edu

Carl Brasseaux - Sea Grant Scholar

238 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (337) 247-1704
Email: cbrasseaux@lsu.edu

Thu Bui - Assistant Marine Agent, St. Mary, Iberia, and Vermilion Parishes

St. Mary Parish Court House
500 Main Street Rm. 314
Franklin, LA 70538-6199
Phone: (337) 828-4100, ext. 300
Fax: (337) 828-0616
Email: TBui@agcenter.lsu.edu

C

Rex H. Caffey, Ph.D. - Director of Marine Extension; Professor and Director, Center for Natural Resource Economics & Policy

179 Woodin Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70894-5100
Phone: (225) 578-2393
Fax: (225) 578-2716
Email: rcaffey@agcenter.lsu.edu

Melissa D. Castleberry - Web Coordinator

112 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-7797
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: mdufou1@lsu.edu

Marty Chavers - Accountant 4

218 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9316
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: mchaver@lsu.edu

Vanya Cherneva - IT Analyst

114 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6510
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: vanyach@lsu.edu

D

Melissa Trosclair Daigle - Research Associate & Resiliency Specialist

236 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9968
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: mtrosc2@lsu.edu

Don Davis - Sea Grant Scholar

240 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-3481
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: don.lsu.davis@gmail.com

Leslie Davis - Coordinator/Technical Writer

603 LSU Bridge Rd
PO Box 466
Jeanerette, LA 70544-0466
Phone: (337) 212-4742
Email: leslied@lsu.edu

Dani DiIullo - Communications Coordinator

105 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6448
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: ddiiullo@lsu.edu

Anne Dugas - Research Associate, Delcambre Direct

101 Burke Street
New Iberia, Louisiana 70560
Phone: (337) 367-0834
Fax: (337) 276-9088
Email: anned@lsu.edu

E

F

Julie Falgout - Seafood Industry Liaison

LSU AgCenter
511 Roussell St.
Houma, La 70360
Phone: (985) 873-6495
Email: JFalgout@agcenter.lsu.edu

Carol D. Franze - Associate Marine Agent, St. Tammany & Tangipahoa Parishes; Southeast Region

21549 Old Covington Hwy
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: (985) 543-4129
Email: cfranze@agcenter.lsu.edu

G

Albert ‘Rusty’ Gaudé - Marine Agent, Jefferson, Orleans, St. Charles & St. John Parishes

LSU AgCenter
1221 Elmwood Park Boulevard, Suite 300
Jefferson, LA 70123
Phone: (504) 736-6519
Fax: (504) 736-6527
Email: agaude@agcenter.lsu.edu

Stephanie Grodeska - Research Associate, Phycologist

Sea Grant Oyster Hatchery
135 Port Drive
Grand Isle, LA 70358
Email: sgrode1@lsu.edu

H

Scott C. Hagen, Ph.D. - John P. Laborde Endowed Chair for Sea Grant Research and Technology Transfer

124-C Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-4303
Email: shagen@lsu.edu

Marissa-Beth Humphrey - Communications Coordinator

106 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6451
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: marissah@lsu.edu

Thomas Hymel - Marine Agent, Iberia, St. Martin, Lafayette, Vermilion, St. Landry, & Avoyelles Parishes

LA Cooperative Extension Service
P. O. Box 466
Jeanerette, LA 70544-0466
Phone: (337) 276-5527
Fax: (337) 276-9088
Email: thymel@agctr.lsu.edu

I

J

Judy Johnson - Sponsored Research Coordinator

234 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6517
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: judyjohnson@lsu.edu

K

Roy Kron - Director of Outreach & Communications

103 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6564
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: rkron@lsu.edu

L

Katie Lea - Program Development Manager

238 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6445
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: klea@lsu.edu

Brian LeBlanc, Ph.D. - Professor, Specialist, Water Quality

133 J. C. Miller Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-1023
Email: bleblanc@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dianne Lindstedt - Education Coordinator

201 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-1558
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: dlindst@lsu.edu

Julie Lively, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, Specialist, Fisheries

114 Renewable Natural Resources
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-0771
Fax: (225) 578-4227
Email: JAnderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

C. Gregory Lutz, Ph.D. - Professor, Specialist, Aquaculture

Aquaculture Research Station
2410 Ben Hur Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: (225) 765-2848
Fax: (225) 765-2877
Email: glutz@agctr.lsu.edu

M

Larry March - Accountant

217 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 579-9315
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: llmarch@lsu.edu

Emily S. Maung-Douglass, Ph.D. - Oil Spill Specialist

233 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-9926
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: edouglass@lsu.edu

Earl Melancon - Sea Grant Scholar

242 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (985) 859-1300
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: emelancon@lsu.edu

N

O

P

Niki Pace - Sustainability Coordinator

227B Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6342
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: nlpace@lsu.edu

Q

R

Robert Ray - Art Director

104 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6449
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: robray@lsu.edu

S

Kevin Savoie - Marine Agent, Cameron and Calcasieu Parishes

LSU AgCenter
7101 Gulf Hwy.
Lake Charles, LA 70607
Phone: (337) 660-8519
Fax: (337) 475-8815
Email: ksavoie@agctr.lsu.edu

Dominique Seibert - Extension, Plaquemines and St. Bernard Parishes

479 F. Edward Hebert Blvd., Suite 201
Belle Chasse, LA 70037
Phone: (504) 433-3664
Fax: (504) 392-2448
Email: DSeibert@agcenter.lsu.edu

Mark Shirley - Marine Agent, Jefferson Davis, Vermilion, Acadia, St. Landry, Evangeline, Cameron, Calcasieu, Lafayette, Beauregard, & Allen Parishes

LSU AgCenter
1105 West Port St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: (337) 898-4335
Fax: (337) 893-7165
Email: mshirley@agctr.lsu.edu

John Supan, Ph.D. - Research Professor, Oyster Specialist, Director-Sea Grant Oyster Research Lab

227C Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6527
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: jsupan@lsu.edu

T

Robert Twilley, Ph.D. - Executive Director, Louisiana Sea Grant College Program; Professor, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

237 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6710
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: rtwilley@lsu.edu

U

V

W

Evelyn Gutierrez Watts - Assistant Professor; Seafood Extension Specialist

School of Nutrition & Food Sciences
Animal & Food Sciences Laboratories
110 LSU Union Square
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-6304
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: egwatts@agcenter.lsu.edu

James Wilkins - Professor, Director of Law & Policy Program

220 Sea Grant Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-5936
Fax: (225) 578-6331
Email: jwilkins@lsu.edu

Charles Wilson, Ph.D. - Director Emeritus

258-B Military Science Bldg.
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-7507
Phone: (225) 578-6283
Email: cwilson@lsu.edu

X

Y

Z